Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 6th, 2011

This Buddleja ‘Honeycomb’ is new to my garden this year and may rival ‘Pink Delight’ and ‘Bicolor’ as my new favorite butterfly bush. I ordered it online in early spring and recieved a tiny little sprig in a tiny little pot. I planted it out right away and though it was slow to get started, it’s really growing now and is about 18″ tall, starting to send up new branches from the roots, and has two blooms on it. The pretty flowers are creamy yellow with orange eyes and bloom in rounded clusters, one after the other up the branches. I’m sure I’ll be taking many more photos of this one as it grows and blooms more this summer.

Buddleja x weyeriana 'Honeycomb'
Yellow Butterfly Bush flowers

honeycomb buddleja
(Buddleja x weyeriana) ‘Honeycomb’

Previous Post: Containers In Early June

Read Full Post »